Hall of Legends

ILEA NY Metro Chapter's Hall of Legends

Each year the ILEA NY Metro Chapter honors individuals and organizations whose exceptional accomplishments have made a significant positive impact on our industry and the larger events community. Honorees are inducted at our annual Big Apple Celebration Gala. 

The Hall of Legends honors event industry colleagues for their leadership, exemplary achievements and tenure in the special events industry.

  • Mark Musters, 2023
  • Steve Paster, Alpine Creative Group, 2022
  • Paul Neuman, Neuman’s Kitchen, 2021
  • Perry Brocco, The Glass Houses 2019
  • Matt Saravay, Wizard Studios, 2018
  • Jennifer Claire Scott, CSEP, Access NY DMC 2017
  • Michael and Sunny Halperin, Party Rental LTD 2016
  • Joe Veriker, Photo Bureau Inc. 2016
  • David Adler, Publisher, Biz Bash Media 2015
  • Tim Hayes, Gotham Air 2015
  • Maureen Ryan-Fable, First Protocol 2014
  • Van Allen Rice, Bestek Lighting and Staging 2014
  • Hank Lane, Hank Lane Music 2013
  • Thomas Preti, Thomas Preti Events to Savor 2013
  • David Beahm, Founder, David Beahm Design 2012
  • Harriett Rose Katz, Founder and President, Gourmet Advisory Services 2012
  • Jes Gordon, Creative Director, jesGORDON/properFUN, 2011
  • Jeff Kalpak, President, Barkley Kalpak Associates, 2011
  • Bentley Meeker, President, Bentley Meeker Lighting & Staging, Inc, 2011
  • Marcy Blum, President & Founder, Marcy Blum Associates Inc., 2010
  • Evan Korn, IDEKO, 2010
  • Walter Rauscher, Vice President, Corporate Sales & Events, Ark Restaurants, 2010
  • Debra Roth, CEO/Creative Director, Pink Powered by Moss, 2010
  • Francis Tedesco, CEO, Academy Bus, 2010
  • Marion White 2010
  • Dick Cattani, CEO, Premier Catering Division, Compass Group, 2009
  • Fern Mallis, Senior Vice President, IMG Fashion/Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, 2009
  • Josh McCall, CEO, Jack Morton Worldwide, 2009
  • Candida Romanelli, Show Director, New York International Automobile Show; Vice President, Special Projects & Events, Greater New York Automobile Dealers Association; Vice President, Center for Automotive Education & Training, 2009